Daily Archives: August 20, 2010

Wondering about Google Wonder Wheel

Old habits die hard.  I don’t tend to use Google for searching, I’ve used bing and Live search for ages now. I do use Google Reader which I love for reading my blog feeds when I’m online.  But I never stray into Google search land…

However, today, I’ve had a bit of time to browse some of my posts before I knuckle down to write the slides for the free business workshop I’m delivering in Ipswich in September and I came across the Google Wonder Wheel which was released in May 2009.

image

You initially get to the wheel by creating a search query and in the left hand bar, the link is under the More Search tools link.  Following the links creates a map of how Google thinks you are connected. Follow the links to go on and on through more and more links. Here’s a video from Google showing how it all works.

 

Kudos to Claire for her post alerting me to the Wheel in the first place, I know how the Wonder Wheel got it’s name though.  I wonder where the heck all that time went 😀

 

 

Digg This