Daily Archives: February 14, 2008

Join me in Interact 2008 in San Diego

image

Ooh… I’ve been invited to attend Interact 2008 in San Diego in April.  It’s an event specifically about OCS and Exchange – if you remember the MEC (Microsoft Exchange Conference) conference that used to be held in Europe focusing exclusively on Exchange technologies.   And looking at the site, it like it’s going to be a good conference too.  There will be sessions on: persistent group chat, Unified Communications and unified messaging in Exchange, voice quality and this unusual title:

Network Fascists and Voice Quality: Defending, Deploying, and Succeeding”

Now that’s an attention grabbing session eh?  Certainly worth attending that session juts to find out how much conflict there is between the network guys and the  voice guys – and how we deal with it technically. Useful stuff 

So why will I be there?  Well I’ve been invited to host a bloggers lunch – to get everyone who usually blogs about Exchange, OCS and unified communications to meet each other over lunch.  I’m really looking forward to it as I usually only get to meet other UC bloggers electronically – not face to face…

The event is in the Sheraton hotel in San Diego (is there good diving down there by the way? 🙂

You can register here for the event. Spaces are limited so be aware that you may not be successful when you try to register.  Please use this code when registering: BDM08

So spread the word to other bloggers and UC folks as it would be great to meet up with you there.

Let me know if you’re thinking about attending and what who you want to see at the bloggers lunch.  I’ll see if I can grab the appropriate folks from the product team to attend too…