Daily Archives: February 11, 2008

Love, Chaos and Dinner

I had a really bizarre experience last night with 15 other IT Pro’s from around the world.  The IT Pro role owner Orlando, invited us to join him for dinner at Teatro ZinZanni in Seattle (close to the Space Needle).

head1

Hmm, I thought.  I don’t really fancy Italian food for dinner, but in the absence of any better offer, I tagged along with a few of my Evangelist colleagues from around the world (photos below).  And I was totally stunned with the experience.

DSC_3866

This little video doesn’t do it justice at all.  It was a totally amazing dining experience.  And the food was fantastic too!

We’re not good at superlatives in the UK, we’re quite underwhelmed by most things.  We don’t do the high fives, shout “woohoo!” or anything like that when we’re out.

DSC_3870

But this show was totally AWESOME.  Totally. To see all of the diners leave their food to get up and dance in the aisles was amazing.  Watching the acts, the acrobats, the singers, the jugglers, the waiters running in with the food.  I’m still trying to work out how best to explain this to everyone who asks me where I went. But I can’t.

Now if only evangelism had the same effect on our audience – what a WOW that would make!…

Technorati Tags: ,,