How we deployed OCS 2007 internally

Well I’ve been wading through my emails and trying to catch up with things since I got back, not daring to hit the delete key in case I need it later.

In addition to all the stuff I need to do for my day job, i also need to get myself sorted out for Interact08.  I’ve managed to persuade Nino (who runs the really popular Exchange team blog) to come up on stage during the bloggers lunch and tell you about the process that the Exchange team uses to get articles up onto the blog.  The messaging team is fairly large, with lots of articles, white papers, anecdotes and information to submit, and he needs to manage the flood of information alongside the structured product releases and PR stuff that we do.  Quite a task.  Unlike me, who blogs about stuff that interests me whenever the stuff goes live.

Well here’s some information about Unified Communications that was released last week.  Microsoft IT has released a Technical White Paper and a PowerPoint Presentation about how they deployed OCS 2007.

It’s a good read and the presentation is useful if you’re planning a similar deployment- or want to talk to your decision makers about UC and VOIP

I got this from the IT showcase site which has a few other deployment documents if you feel the need to discover how we implement stuff internally.  Certainly worth a read…