OWA – simply impressive

I’ve talked before about how the simple additions to software can really make a difference to my every day working life and OWA 2010 has blown me away so far.  First one is the Out of Office alert – which pops up before I’ve sent the email.  I can now decide whether it’s worth sending the mail at all… 

image

The second feature that really blew me away when I first used it for real is the threaded conversation view.  I LOVE this feature.  I can see the whole thread, including bits of the thread that I’ve deleted – in one stream – right in my inbox.  Fantastic concept.  Here’s what it looks like.

image

  There are a few other screenshots here and information here and here if you’re interested. Simple – but really effective, and that’s what makes this such a great version of the Exchange Web client… 

Technorati Tags: ,

4 thoughts on “OWA – simply impressive

  1. Bret Appleby

    Hi Eileen,

    What you are seeing is MailTips. As well as showing you OOF messages it will also warn you if you are sending the message to a large group, or to someone whose mailbox is over the limit and so will be rejected. Administrators can also configure custom tips for mailboxes or distribution groups.

  2. eileenb Post author

    Bret – thank you – when I was writing the post, the Mailtips word was just out of reach for my brain – hence the waffling round the topic 🙂 Thanks for reminding me…

Comments are closed.