Rotating ballerina illusions and our foolish eyes

Wow.  I love illusions that fool our brains totally.  I’ve been frustrated with the right brain, left brain illusion of that spinning dancer for ages until I worked out how to see the rotation both ways.  Now there’s a spinning ballerina illusion that just foxes me too. Have a look…

 

It is impossible to tell which way the dancer in silhouette is rotating.  My brain has been fooled. Fortunately the New Scientist explains why we make these mistakes

Hopefully glancing out of the corner of your eyes at the animation will enable you to see things in a different perspective…

Enjoy Smile

Eileen is a social business strategist, ZDNet columnist and author of Working The Crowd: Social Media Marketing for Business. Contact her to find out how she can help your business extend its reach.