Smartphone market share ratios

I found this graphic over on the Nielsen blog and it explains why  in every meeting I go to, I’m the only one with a Windows phone (except when there are Microsoft staff in the meeting too)

image

I’m surprised that RIM hasn’t more of a share – almost every business tends to use BlackBerry phones, and I see them everywhere – much more so than Android.  Android and iPhone certainly have the lions share of the consumer market. 

More information at neilsen

Eileen Brown is a social media consultant and author of Working The Crowd: Social Media Marketing for Business.

Contact her to find out how she can help your business extend its reach.

3 thoughts on “Smartphone market share ratios

    1. eileenb Post author

      You’re not alone I think. I’m still on 6.5 and haven’t quite got round to upgrading. I like the customisability of 6.5.
      I also wonder what the world wide figures would look like – giving a balance outside of the US markets🙂

  1. Pingback: Do smartphones boost productivity?: Unbalancing our work life blend « Eileen's Social Technology blog

Comments are closed.