And just where can you get the train to Nizhniy Novgorod?

image

I often wonder what makes a blog post interesting enough for people to read the rest of the post and realised when I saw this post the other day that it’s the catchy title and first couple of lines holds the attention.

I don’t usually read the unlimited potential team blog but this post held my attention demanding further reading about the far reaching impact that technology can have on peoples lives.

So I’d recommend that you take a bit of time to browse the site and have a look at some of the things we’re doing in Central and Eastern Europe that don’t actually conform to some of the things you traditionally associate with Microsoft.  Their mission is to “enable sustained social and economic opportunity for those at the middle and bottom of the world’s economic pyramid—the next 5 billion people”. Wow…

I’m really impressed.  This team is making such a difference to so many peoples lives – and I’d so love to work for them…

Technorati Tags: ,