Do not read beauty magazines, they will only make you feel ugly

I first saw this video years ago but found it again on Travis’s blog.  Wise words and advice indeed.  The best tip is the title of this post.

Oh, to be able to go back in time and follow all of the advice you know now.  I would have been braver, said no much more often than I did.  I would have not had that “Just one more drink” on several occasions, backed out of several “dares” And I certainly wouldn’t have gunned the throttle 2 weeks ago and killed my car either…

I would not have tolerated the emotional abuse that I took from 2 of my friends, and I would have been much more tolerant of some of my friends in need when they needed me the most.

There are lots of other bad habits I also wished I’d broken when I was younger

And I wish I’d taken more note of this video when I watched it the first time and watched it when I was young.

– and I didn’t do the sunscreen tip either – still don’t…

Technorati Tags:

One thought on “Do not read beauty magazines, they will only make you feel ugly

  1. Pingback: The Myth of Genius | Songwritopia

Comments are closed.