Take your Laptop to bed…

This takes the term “working from home” a little bit too far.  The New York times reports that people are working with their laptops in bed.  I was going to launch into an indignant tirade about how dreadful this is, and how it can be rather detrimental to a relationship, when it was gently pointed out to me that, thanks to wireless technology, I have been known to do this too.  Once or twice only.   I do remember sitting in bed with the man I adore showing him my photos about making a sculpture.  Which isn’t real work is it?  That’s just a hobby.  So it doesn’t really count.  Does it?

So I did a straw poll around here, and was a bit amazed at the results.  Several people work on their laptops in bed, and even IM each other in different parts of the house.  No…!  I’m with with Bruno here.  There’s something really wrong with that! 

Can’t we just talk to each other instead?…