Baby’s on the road again…

At last! The dates for the TechNet UK roadshow have now gone live on the TechNet site. I like being out on the road (most of the time) I love the adrenaline buzz that kicks in seconds before I open the demo. I love the terror that follows the adrenaline buzz seconds after I’ve started the demo, and have realised that things may not go as well as I hoped that they were going to. I love the relief that kicks in seconds after the demo works as I wanted it to, and I love the buzz that comes from finishing within seconds of our allotted time. Did you know we have a competition? All the presenters are tasked with who can finish closest to zero seconds on the countdown clock (the nearest I’ve got to is 17 seconds, and was roundly beaten by Steve last year who achieved a 3 seconds finish. Childish games I know, but good fun and it keeps you focused…

So what are we going to talk about? All the cool new stuff (Office, Exchange and Vista) with some security and platform stuff thrown in. We’re at 5 locations around the country so hopefully we’ll be close to where you are. Come down and see us and say hello…

Register here…

By the way – this blog title is the title of a song I heard on the radio in case you were wondering what the heck I meant…