Approaches to fighting spam in an Exchange environment

Greg presented this Technet evening for me last night.  The topic was all about fighting spam – the bane of the messaging administrator and Gred did a sterling job.  here are some of the references that he referred to during the presentation.  There are another set of links that I referred to when I last presented a session on messaging security at Microsoft and stopping viruses which may be useful.   Also, the Exchange team bloged about tarpitting

He mentioned Paul’s blog (and said that he should be his b****y agent!),  Evans stuff about IMF, junk mail folders etc.

Fighting spam with Exchange 2003

Download the IMF

IMF management pack for MOM

Microsoft safety (phishing and spam)

Fighting spam blog article

If there’s something I missed, please let me know, and I’ll update the links…