Daily Archives: April 27, 2005

I’m a security Expert

Hee hee.  I got all of the test questions correct on the Gatekeeper Test. Do I get a prize for being the Ultimate security Expert then?   I’d like to win a Tablet PC… My team mates won’t play against me in a mini league (apart from Steve of course) so I can’t show off even more….

Now if there was an Exchange Test……

Putting the MOM agent into maintenance mode

Tony asked me if there was an easy and quick way to put the MOM agent into maintenance mode for troubleshooting.  Well, Tony, you can use the MOM information utility (MOMInfo) which is in the Resource kit which runs from the command line and puts the agent into this mode.  Download it here…

There are quite a few whizzy other tools in the Reskit that you can play with too…