Modifying Outlook 2003 defaults

I read Michael’s comment on my blog the other day about changing the default Outlook view so that it didn’t show the default Show All in groups.  There are LOADS of links showing how to change the default templates in Outlook when I had a look around the knowledge base, but not too much about the Show in Groups feature.  Unfortunately you can’t turn these views on or off, but you can customise them to display as collapsed by clicking the CTRL – key. But that doesn’t help when the public folders are being rendered…

There are lots of ways to improve the Admin of public folders in Exchange 2003 but I can’t find much information for Outlook…

Now there must be a way to do this programatically so you can set this as a policy?  I had a look around the ORK and couldn’t find out if this is possible?  It’s only a bit of script isn’t it?

Any ideas?