You got me pregnant– so I’ll use social ads to find the father

Yikes.  There are some things that you would never put in the small ads.  This is a prime example of what NOT to communicate using social software.

image

Courtesy of Fuse, which reported the story, a woman went to a rock concert in Chicago, had sex with someone in a bathroom at the event and got pregnant.

The woman then posted an ad on Craigslist trying to find the father who seems fairly recognisable judging by the description below.  Here’s the full text of the ad as reported by Fuse (the ad is no longer visible)…

"Me: Blue hair, silver tube top, fishnets, Knee high black biker boots.
You: Red mohawk, black pentagram gauges, viper piercings.
I was grinding on you in the pit, then we went to the bathroom, and got f***ed up. You had a nice c**k and I was wasted so I let [you] raw dog it in the stall. You were really good and you had to gag me so I would make too much noise.
Anyway I’m pregnant. It’s yours. contact me if you want to be part of your child’s life."

Such a shame that she needed to turn to the small ads to find the person who impregnated her… Perhaps the power of Twitter, Facebook and the always on media, might find the person she is looking for..

A very sad and desperate cry for help…

 

Credit: janineomg

Eileen is a social business strategist, ZDNet columnist and author of Working The Crowd: Social Media Marketing for Business. Contact her to find out how she can help your business extend its reach.

2 thoughts on “You got me pregnant– so I’ll use social ads to find the father

    1. eileenb Post author

      What a shame – it was a good story too. Never mind. it certainly got the awareness level up for the gig / Craigslist etc. Perhaps it will go onto Snopes for future generations to read :-)
      Thanks for sharing the link…

Comments are closed.