Customising your presence information in Office Communicator

image

 

So every time I demonstrate Office Communicator, and browse to find Ewan’s name during my demo, I get questions about how the heck he manages to change his status to something like “Fine and Dandy” or “Presenting and projecting”.

 

He’d actually blogged about how to find the deployment guide a while ago, with an excellent follow up post detailing some of the errors that you’ll encounter.

So if you want to amuse and amaze your friends at work with some custom settings – or you want to set a corporate wide policy for one of your presence settings (out to lunch for example), then have a look at the Deployment guide on the Download centre.

 

I haven’t got around to it yet as whenever I try to think of something witty to put onto my custom presence – I can’t think of anything to use.

Any ideas…?